Loading Live Scoring...
*All times CAT (GMT+2)

Motorsport | MotoGP

Marc Marquez © Gallo Images

Marquez top of the pops in FP3

Marc Marquez bounced back from a crash on Friday to post the fastest time during the final free practice ahead of this weekend's San Marino GP.

The Spaniard posted a 1:32.958s on his final lap around a sun baked Misano track, edging Movistar Yamaha rider Maverick Vinales by just over a tenth of a second. Marquez is the only rider to dip into the 1:32’s this week.

Cal Crutchlow, who was fastest at one point, continued his impressive form to post the third fastest time, improving on his P4 time in FP2.

Ducati rider Andrea Dovizioso, three-time Moto GP champion Jorge Lorenzo and mercurial rookie Johann Zarco rounded out the top six at Misano.


1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 32.958s
2. Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 33.112s 0.154s
3. Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 33.240s 0.282s
4. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP17) 1m 33.334s 0.376s
5. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP17) 1m 33.414s 0.456s
6. Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 33.584s 0.626s
7. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 33.626s 0.668s
8. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 33.673s 0.715s
9. Danilo Petrucci ITA Octo Pramac (GP17) 1m 33.802s 0.844s
10. Michele Pirro ITA Ducati Team (GP17) 1m 33.836s 0.878s
11. Jack Miller AUS EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 1m 34.010s 1.052s
12. Alvaro Bautista ESP Pull&Bear Aspar (GP16) 1m 34.112s 1.154s
13. Loris Baz FRA Reale Avintia (GP15) 1m 34.144s 1.186s
14. Tito Rabat ESP EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 1m 34.155s 1.197s
15. Scott Redding GBR Octo Pramac (GP16) 1m 34.203s 1.245s
16. Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 34.263s 1.305s
17. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 34.307s 1.349s
18. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 1m 34.371s 1.413s
19. Karel Abraham CZE Pull&Bear Aspar (GP15) 1m 34.420s 1.462s
20. Jonas Folger GER Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 34.532s 1.574s
21. Hector Barbera ESP Reale Avintia (GP16) 1m 34.820s 1.862s
22. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 35.021s 2.063s
23. Sam Lowes GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)* 1m 35.132s 2.174s


More expert analysis and opinion from Sport24
The opinions expressed by Sport24 experts and bloggers are theirs alone, and do not necessarily represent those of SuperSport

Event Streaming

Channel Streaming

Other Live Streaming

Event Streaming

Channel Streaming